Beautifully broken.

RDx4
May 29, 2024

--

Photo by Marianna Smiley on Unsplash

The cracks will soon start to show, like shattered windscreen from a stone

Etching their way through the far corners of my mind, not broken fully but almost.

The crisp cracks on a frozen pond

Can it withold one more step?

Should I try?

Dare I risk it?

But if I don’t l’ll never know…

One more step, One more try, one more day and one more why!!

I’d rather live a life full of regret than one full of ‘What if’

If I listen closely to my heart as it beats, it cracks a little more as we speak

When I look closely in the mirror I can almost see my broken parts, their on my inside, hiding from the cold, hiding so no one knows.

Maybe next time I’ll wear my broken parts with pride

Beautifully broken but just on the inside.

Photo by Jilbert Ebrahimi on Unsplash

--

--

RDx4

Writing has been my therapy and continues to be a part of my healing journey. Writing my way to the top.... Have faith